Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Book that seems to be curse.  That’s the one.  I seem to always get stumped when I’m working on this book.  I want to get it figured out, but reality and time slow me down.  Not my life, reality and time.  The Book is about time, and reality as well as the capability to change it.  It is a time altering book.  It is the second in the series, and I have written it once, but I don’t like it.  It seems strangely enough, out of sink with the other books.  I believe that is becuase I don’t relate back to the other characters.  It has to tell more than just Serenity’s story, it has to tell the Enchantment’s story as well.  It think in my first draft of the book I loose that line of reasoning.  I feel like I lost connection with the Enchantment and I need to bring that back in to the book.  I plan on hinting at future events in this book, and I intend on giving people a look at Benedict before he became Pheonix.  He is one of my favorite characters and the relationship he has to Serenity and Merick will be a strange one full of fire, ice, and time.  I just hope the tale finds a way to end where I want it to.

I think it will.  I’m changing a few things so the flow is better, and I’m repeating a few scenes to show how she alters time.  I’m also introducing another characters Xipil, the name means noble of fire, and this woman is just that.  I am looking forward to sharing more with all those who read this.  Hope to get some pages on the net.  Looking forward to getting publication in the works, still hitting road blocks, but if I let that stop me I will never succeed.  And success is the only option.

-tina